STI – My thoughts on New Japan Pro Wrestling New Year Dash 2018 (Jericho attacks Naito)


STI – My thoughts on New Japan Pro Wrestling New Year Dash 2018 (Jericho attacks Naito)

Dave Koco gives his thoughts on New Japan Pro Wrestling New Year Dash 2018 and all the new storylines going into the New year.

Story Link – New Japan Pro Wrestling New Year Dash!! 2018 results, full match coverage –

New Japan Pro Wrestling New Year Dash 2018 Results

Manabu Nakanishi, TenCozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima), & Yuji Nagata over Ren Narita, Shota Umino, Tetsuhiro Yagi, & Tomoyuki Oka by pinfall with a lariat from Kojima on Umino.

Suzuki-gun (El Desperado, Taichi, TAKA Michinoku, Takashi Iizuka, & Yoshinobu Kanemaru) over Henare, Hirai Kawato, Jushin Liger, Tiger Mask IV, & Togi Makabe by pinfall with Pinche Loco from Desperado on Kawato.

“Switchblade” Jay White over Katsuya Kitamura by pinfall with Blade Runner. (Kitamura Challenge Series Match 1)

The Elite (Kenny Omega, Matt Jackson, & Nick Jackson) over Cheeseburger & Roppongi 3K (SHO & YOH) by pinfall with an assisted Indytaker on Cheeseburger.

Bullet Club (Chase Owens, Cody Rhodes, Leo Tonga, Marty Scurll, & Yujiro Takahashi) over Taguchi Japan (David Finlay, Juice Robinson, Kota Ibushi, KUSHIDA, & Ryusuke Taguchi) by submission with American Nightmare from Rhodes on Finlay.

Post-match, Cody attacks Ibushi and Bullet Club go to Pillmanize him but Omega makes the save! He and Rhodes are jawing at each other and shoving!

Kenny cut a promo about being sick of Bullet Club’s infighting and said he had the solution— Switchblade. But when White came down and accepted a BC t-shirt, he immediately hit Blade Runner on Omega!

Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale, Tama Tonga, & Tonga Roa) over Chaos (Beretta, Tomohiro Ishii, & Toru Yano) (c) by pinfall with a Gun Stun from Tama on Beretta to win the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship.

Suzuki-gun (Davey Boy Smith, Jr., Lance Archer, Minoru Suzuki, & Zack Sabre, Jr.) over Hiroshi Tanahashi, Michael Elgin, & War Machine (Hanson & Ray Rowe) by pinfall with Killer Bomb from KES on Hanson.

Post-match Suzuki continues to take his frustration out on Tanahashi’s knee before picking the IWGP Intercontinental Championship up and presumably issuing a challenge.

Los Ingobernables de Japon (BUSHI, EVIL, Hiromu Takahashi, SANADA, & Tetsuya Naito) over Chaos (Gedo, Hirooki Goto, Kazuchika Okada, Will Ospreay, & YOSHI-HASHI) by pinfall with Destino from Naito on YOSHI-HASHI.

After the match, LIJ continue the attack and SANADA chokes Okada out with Skull End.

Naito cuts the traditional show-closing promo and says he lost, no excuses… AND CHRIS JERICHO ATTACKS!

Reaction to NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 12 Main Event Okada vs. Naito –


2017 KocoSports Pro Wrestling Year End Awards (WWE, NXT, NJPW, ROH, Lucha Underground & More) –

Buy Dave Koco’s Book Operation Freakshow –

Check out My Let’s Play Channel Koco Plays –